Level 2 Learning Programmes - Scoil Bernadette Website 2018

Go to content

Main menu:

Level 2 Learning Programmes

Priority Learning Units

These are the five core subject areas that students learn and experience.
  • Communicating and Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Personal Care
  • Living in the Community
  • Preparing for Work

They can be found here.
Short Courses

Everyone does 2 short courses picked from a choice of:
NCCA developed
  • Caring for Animals
  • CSI: Exploring Forensic Science

or school developed short courses like

  • Grow it, Cook it, Eat it.
  • Where am I from, Where am I going?
  • Enterprise and Animation
  • Music and Drama in my Life

They take 100 hours each to complete. All short courses do a Classroom Based Assessment.

Other Areas of Learning
Junior Certificate Profile of Achievement
Back to content | Back to main menu